Honor Societies

Delta Scholars

Meets on every other Wednesday at 2:20 in Room 210. To promote continued academic excellence in young ladies in grades 10-12 with a GPA of 3.0 or better. The Delta Scholars also have the opportunity to develop/refine leadership skills through the various projects, events and community service activities throughout the year. Our motto is: Culture, Class and Confidence.

Denise Thomas Teacher denise_thomas@hcpss.org
Sylvia Bennett Teacher sylvia_bennett@hcpss.org

French National Honor Society (FNHS)

Meets on the second Thursday of every month during extended passing in Room 313. The French National Honor Society seeks to uphold the national French NHS standards at RHS, and to provide community service to the school and to Francophone communities in need throughout the world.

Beth Demers Teacher Beth_Demers@hcpss.org

Latin Honor Society

Meets on the third Thursday of every month during extended passing in Room 206. To foster a sense of community among members, discuss ways to increase numbers of Latin students, and plan a service project.

Ruth Ann Besse Teacher ruth_besse@hcpss.org

Math National Honor Society

Meets on the second Tuesday of each month from 2:25 - 2:55 in Room 325. The Reservoir High School chapter of Mu Alpha Theta is designed to bring together a group of mathematically talented students in order to promote interest in mathematics and to provide an opportunity to help other students.

Jamie Bullock Teacher Jamie_Bullock@hcpss.org
Jennifer Theimer Teacher jennifer_theimer@hcpss.org

National Art Honor Society

The National Art Honor Society (NAHS) is a group of students who meet biweekly after school to promote art in our school and community. Members reach out to the community through hosting art exhibits, painting projects, making art to benefit charitable causes and working with schools and businesses in the area.

Greg English Teacher Greg_English@hcpss.org
William Borja Teacher William_Borja@hcpss.org
Christine Long Teacher Christine_Long@hcpss.org
Danielle Klim Teacher Danielle_Klim@hcpss.org

National Honor Society

The purpose of the RHS Chapter of the National Honor Society is to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership, and to encourage the development of character in students of Reservoir High School

Julie Frisvold Teacher Julie_Frisvold@hcpss.org

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

Meeting Times: 3rd Thursday of each month & 4th Thursday during extended passing in Room 305

NTHS honors the achievements of leading CTE students, provides scholarships, and cultivates excellence in today's highly competitive, skilled workforce.

Debra Dear Teacher, Instructional Team Leader (ITL) Debra_Dear@hcpss.org

Reservoir Scholars

The Reservoir Scholars Program promotes advanced academic opportunities for our highest level learners, challenging them to maximize their intellectual potential and enhance their high school learning experiences.

Pamela (PJ) Harrison Teacher Pamela_Harrison@hcpss.org

Science National Honor Society

Meets on the Third Thursday of the month during extended passing in Room 311. SNHS will be the prominent scientific organization that will engender a new group of young thinkers who will be the future of industry, research, and scientific exploration for America. We pledge to:

  • Encourage and recognize scientific and intellectual thought
  • Advance the students knowledge of classical and modern science
  • Communicate with the scientific community
  • Aid the civic community with its comprehension of science
  • Encourage students to participate in community service and in turn, encourage a dedication to the pursuit of scientific knowledge that benefits all humankind
Rita Park Teacher, Instructional Team Leader (ITL) rita_park@hcpss.org
Jessica Kohout Teacher Jessica_Kohout@hcpss.org
Paul Lee Teacher Paul_Lee@hcpss.org

Spanish National Honor Society

The Spanish National Honor Society is an academic society that promotes the use of the Spanish language and the understanding of Spanish speaking cultures. Students tutor and run fundraisers for charitable endeavors.

Michelle Hyde Teacher, Instructional Team Leader (ITL) Michelle_Hyde@hcpss.org

Tri-Music National Honor Society

Fourth Monday of every month from 2:30 - 3:00 in Room 102. The purpose is to broaden the outreach of the music department to the school and community in addition to supporting normal music department functions.

Gregory Knauf Teacher Gregory_Knauf@hcpss.org